Page 1 of 1

Sandbox Texture Issue

Posted: January 2nd, 2012, 6:24 am
by cork279
For some reason, when I place a cobble texture I added, it seems to go onto all the other textures:
screenshot_38426.png

Re: Sandbox Texture Issue

Posted: January 2nd, 2012, 8:35 am
by arcones
The coding most likely isn't proper.

You need to have the correct prefixes such z, d, n, etc, in their proper places. I'd recommend checking out another texture set which has those.

That's probably the issue.

Re: Sandbox Texture Issue

Posted: January 2nd, 2012, 9:47 am
by cork279
I took a look, my package cfg is set out as follows:

Code: Select all

// SKETCH TEXTURES (this texture pack makes use of textures by Aard, Cloward and FBP)

setshader stdworld

texture 0 "sketch/dcobble.jpg"
texture n "sketch/dcobble_n.jpg"
texture z "sketch/dcobble_d.jpg"
texscale 0.5

texture 0 "sketch/ddry.jpg"
texscale 1.0

texture 0 "sketch/dfloor.jpg"
texscale 1.0

texture 0 "sketch/dfloor2.jpg"
texscale 1.0

texture 0 "sketch/dgrass.jpg"
texscale 1.0

texture 0 "sketch/droof.jpg"
texscale 1.0

texture 0 "sketch/droof2.jpg"
texscale 0.5

texture 0 "sketch/dwall3.jpg"
texscale 1.0

texture 0 "sketch/dwood.jpg"
texscale 0.5

texture 0 "sketch/dwood2.jpg"
texscale 0.5

texture 0 "sketch/dwood3.jpg"
texscale 0.5

texture 0 "sketch/dwall.jpg"
texture n "sketch/dwall_n.jpg"
texscale 0.5

texture 0 "sketch/dwall2.jpg"
texture n "sketch/dwall2_n.jpg"
texscale 0.5
This issue occurs for any texture I have a normal map on, that may be the problem. The image looks like this may be the problem too. Most of the other cfg's I looked at didn't help much (they were similar).
If anyone has a a better way of setting it out, please help :)

Re: Sandbox Texture Issue

Posted: January 2nd, 2012, 10:17 am
by cork279
It doesn't matter anymore, thanks! :D
(read sig)

Re: Sandbox Texture Issue

Posted: January 2nd, 2012, 5:08 pm
by chocolatepie33
not sure how much help this'll be, but your coding is off, I think...
cork279 wrote:setshader stdworld

texture 0 "sketch/dcobble.jpg"
texture n "sketch/dcobble_n.jpg"
texture z "sketch/dcobble_d.jpg"
texscale 0.5
you're using the standard shader, when you should be using the bump-normal shader (bumpparallaxworld).

Also, I don't really think prefixes matter that much, as you could have suffixes as well. That's how I do it.

Re: Sandbox Texture Issue

Posted: January 2nd, 2012, 5:36 pm
by cork279
Thanks CP. I think it's working now.
I don't need these textures anymore, but I'll keep them just in case I feel like making a map :P