Hi! Welcome to the forum for Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker. I currently have the forums locked as I am attempting to properly update them.
In the meantime please join the new Discord Server!
If you have any questions please e-mail me through the Platinum Arts website.
In the meantime please join the new Discord Server!
If you have any questions please e-mail me through the Platinum Arts website.
Sandbox Texture Issue
- cork279
- Member
- Posts: 492
- Joined: October 22nd, 2010, 5:54 am
- Name: Corey
- IRC Username: cork279
- Location: The corner of a sphere.
- Contact:
Sandbox Texture Issue
For some reason, when I place a cobble texture I added, it seems to go onto all the other textures:
-
- Support Team
- Posts: 2734
- Joined: January 13th, 2010, 12:42 pm
- Name: Timothy
- IRC Username: I use Steam
- Location: Looking over your shoulder...
- Contact:
Re: Sandbox Texture Issue
The coding most likely isn't proper.
You need to have the correct prefixes such z, d, n, etc, in their proper places. I'd recommend checking out another texture set which has those.
That's probably the issue.
You need to have the correct prefixes such z, d, n, etc, in their proper places. I'd recommend checking out another texture set which has those.
That's probably the issue.

Want a user bar like this one? PM Leo!
- cork279
- Member
- Posts: 492
- Joined: October 22nd, 2010, 5:54 am
- Name: Corey
- IRC Username: cork279
- Location: The corner of a sphere.
- Contact:
Re: Sandbox Texture Issue
I took a look, my package cfg is set out as follows:
This issue occurs for any texture I have a normal map on, that may be the problem. The image looks like this may be the problem too. Most of the other cfg's I looked at didn't help much (they were similar).
If anyone has a a better way of setting it out, please help
Code: Select all
// SKETCH TEXTURES (this texture pack makes use of textures by Aard, Cloward and FBP)
setshader stdworld
texture 0 "sketch/dcobble.jpg"
texture n "sketch/dcobble_n.jpg"
texture z "sketch/dcobble_d.jpg"
texscale 0.5
texture 0 "sketch/ddry.jpg"
texscale 1.0
texture 0 "sketch/dfloor.jpg"
texscale 1.0
texture 0 "sketch/dfloor2.jpg"
texscale 1.0
texture 0 "sketch/dgrass.jpg"
texscale 1.0
texture 0 "sketch/droof.jpg"
texscale 1.0
texture 0 "sketch/droof2.jpg"
texscale 0.5
texture 0 "sketch/dwall3.jpg"
texscale 1.0
texture 0 "sketch/dwood.jpg"
texscale 0.5
texture 0 "sketch/dwood2.jpg"
texscale 0.5
texture 0 "sketch/dwood3.jpg"
texscale 0.5
texture 0 "sketch/dwall.jpg"
texture n "sketch/dwall_n.jpg"
texscale 0.5
texture 0 "sketch/dwall2.jpg"
texture n "sketch/dwall2_n.jpg"
texscale 0.5
If anyone has a a better way of setting it out, please help

- cork279
- Member
- Posts: 492
- Joined: October 22nd, 2010, 5:54 am
- Name: Corey
- IRC Username: cork279
- Location: The corner of a sphere.
- Contact:
-
- Support Team
- Posts: 2458
- Joined: April 27th, 2010, 5:31 pm
- IRC Username: CP
Re: Sandbox Texture Issue
not sure how much help this'll be, but your coding is off, I think...
Also, I don't really think prefixes matter that much, as you could have suffixes as well. That's how I do it.
you're using the standard shader, when you should be using the bump-normal shader (bumpparallaxworld).cork279 wrote:setshader stdworld
texture 0 "sketch/dcobble.jpg"
texture n "sketch/dcobble_n.jpg"
texture z "sketch/dcobble_d.jpg"
texscale 0.5
Also, I don't really think prefixes matter that much, as you could have suffixes as well. That's how I do it.
Julius wrote:Contribute to http://www.opengameart.org NOW!
Save the wiki!
- cork279
- Member
- Posts: 492
- Joined: October 22nd, 2010, 5:54 am
- Name: Corey
- IRC Username: cork279
- Location: The corner of a sphere.
- Contact:
Re: Sandbox Texture Issue
Thanks CP. I think it's working now.
I don't need these textures anymore, but I'll keep them just in case I feel like making a map
I don't need these textures anymore, but I'll keep them just in case I feel like making a map
